Photo-walk: Duck Duck Goose and One Angry Swan.

These pictures were taken around noon on a still sunny day in March. This time I have included some juxtaposition between the original picture and the Photoshoped version to show the entire process and the thoughts process. In each paring the original is on the left and the photoshoped version is on the right.

Just a little colour and exposure  correction can make the picture pop.

Just a little colour and exposure correction can make the picture pop. I cropped the picture a bit as well to remove more of my shoe from the corner. 

I chose to cropped the swan out of the picture. Mainly because I have better pictures of this swan and the poor geese, but also because I thought the goose was more captivating by it self. I also felt that having the picture in Black and White was more striking. I  also played around with some exposure settings to add a little but more drama to the picture.

I chose to cropped the swan out of the picture. Mainly because I have better pictures of this swan and the poor geese, but also because I thought the goose was more captivating by it self.
I also felt that having the picture in Black and White was more striking. I also played around with some exposure settings to add a little but more drama to the picture.

Colour corrected. The new blue works much better with the crisp white of the swan.

Colour corrected. The new blue works much better with the crisp white of the swan.

The duck is not in focus, but I still sort of like this picture. Even so, just for the sake of comparing, I wish I had version of this picture with the duck in focus... My shutter speed just was not set right.

The duck is not in focus, but I still sort of like this picture. Even so, just for the sake of comparing, I wish I had version of this picture with the duck in focus… My shutter speed just was not set right.

Bellow is the complete series of pictures I took during this session. 

GK

One thought on “Photo-walk: Duck Duck Goose and One Angry Swan.

  1. Pingback: Nivå6

Leave a Reply

