01 Journey on Colourful Waters

Inspiration

I found an image a while back which I thought would be fun to paint with watercolours. Unfortunately I no longer remember where I found the image. In either case I have finally started painting it. Initially I didn’t think I would paint the background, instead I was thinking of rendering something. Maybe a face of a woman in the wind, or a dancing couple… Now I am thinking that I should include the background as well. Unfortunately having already painted the foreground it is a bit difficult to wish that I had started with the background I still do not really know what I want to do.

The ultimate goal was to work on my watercolour technique. The “message” has become a bit of an afterthought in this case. I think I will attempt at painting the background and then render an image on top of the watercolour. That may be interesting.

GK

Leave a Reply

